Associated Content & I

Associated Content and I are like two old friends. There are times when we have tiffs but it’s still a long standing relationship. I realized that in a month, I’ll be celebrating a two year old birthday with AC.

The major reason I started with Associated Content is because I was looking for a place to earn an income online. I had been writing my journals online since I was in my twenties and thought all that hard work needed a paycheck to go along with it.

What this relationship turned out to be was a place to foster ideas, communicate with others, and put creativity on paper. It the past two years I have

  • Been distributed to college recruiters and various companies
  • Published 162 articles and working on more
  • Made the top 1000 out of 16K Content Producers

Check out some of the content that gets the most attention.

  1. Room 1408
  2. Freebies and Linden in Second Life
  3. Child avatars in Second Life 
  4. Does Jenny Craig Work
  5. Winter Weddings – Warm & Snuggly Ideas For Winter Nuptials

If you have an urge to be creative with words or are just looking for a way to create a little extra income check out Associated Content. At one time I was able to earn a couple hundred extra dollars.

7 responses to “Associated Content & I

  1. Happy Anniversary! So glad that you’ve kept your relationship with AC going through thick and thin–we’re certainly glad that you’re around!

  2. Hey, happy anniversary!

    I’ve been with AC for 2 1/2 years now, working on my third anniversary… been up and down, good and bad, but something keeps me coming back.

    Actually, you say top 1000 out of 16k, but it was much more than 16k you were top 1000 out of. You should be proud of that. There were over 78,000 registered users at the time you received your top 1000, and of those, about 30-40k were at least partially active, so see, you’ve done even better than you thought!

    Congrats and great blog!

    Love and stuff,
    Michy

  3. Happy anneversary Catherine! Next month will mark me being with Associated Content 6 months 😦 I wish I had found AC earlier but m so glad that I found it while I did. Sometimes content ideas are hard to come by but I have managed 34 articles so far. What I really like about Associated Content is that I can write whenever I weant to, and that my past efforts create a free flowing stream of residual income that flows every month regardless of my current efforts. (Of course, content promotion increaces this flow) If I can submit enough content, I can seriously supplement my income. This keeps me going and gives me the urge to write the next article. Good luck Catherine on Associated Content. I am glad you enjoy it! Mr Dave

  4. catherineneal2006

    Thanks everyone! I’m kinda sorry that I took a break from AC. I know that with just writing one good article a day I would have built a nice residual income.

  5. I don’t even know how I ended up here, however I believed this submit was once great. I don’t realize who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger when you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  6. Hey There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. This is a really smartly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  7. Its like you learn my thoughts! You appear to grasp a lot approximately this, like you wrote the e-book in it or something.

    I feel that you just could do with a few p.
    c. to power the message home a bit, but instead of
    that, that is great blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

