Calculations of Associated Content

Now that I have settled on a few social networks to deal with. I’m actually wondering if someone could make a living off of writing. I’m definately not a problogger or accomplished writter but I do have twenty six years of wisdom. Well, I wouldn’t call it wisdom but it’s twenty six years of life experiences.

I’m sure I could put twenty six years of life experiences into words to help fellow readers and writers on Associated Content. Plus I just realized that I had started a book and need to continue it on Associated Content. You can read the beginning page.

Anyways, to make a meager income I would need to have nearly 63,000 views each month. This of course can be done several ways. There is a possibility that this can be done since there are 16,000 people on Associated Content.

  • Having 378 visitors on the 165 posts that I have made each month.
  • Writing 2100 articles and having one visitor to each article each day.
  • Any variation to obtain 63000 page views each month.

If every single member visited one of my 165 posts then there could be an income of $4220.00 Of course this is only dreaming. The best thing that I look forward to is networking with all the writers and readers. The chance to share experiences, creativeness, and banter. That’s really what life is all about.

2 responses to “Calculations of Associated Content

  1. Lol i like your crunching numbers. I look at content Producer RS. RS has 8m page views and gets 60k views every update (Say $240 a week) on her 4k articles. It is in seeing this potential that drives me onwards and makes me keep writing the next article. My goal is 7 page views per article per update, which adds up to 700 page views per article per year. My 34 articles would pull in $35-$47 depending on my clout, er year, at that pace 😦 but if I can keep up writing steady content, that can only go up πŸ˜€ Keep writing good content; as I am 26 I can relate to the whole 26 years of wisdom. Sometimes I think if I were 56 I would have a lot more stuff to write on. However I don’t discourage, cause it is only a matter of time before I get the next great idea. Who would have thought using an old sweatshirt sleeve at work to keep paint out of my hair would have led to an article that generated a good upfront and steady page views? (Santa/elf hat) Good luck with the articles. I will try to give you a few page views. Every ne couns, right πŸ˜‰

  2. catherineneal2006

    Exactly Mr. Dave. Be sure to visit other content providers. I’ve had several spark subjects on things going on in my city, state, or community.

Leave a comment